Last weekend I visited the the Hockenheimring to watch the NitrOlympix 2018. It´s a dragster race series coming up every year in august since 1986.

Dragster cars and bikes are racing on a straight line which is 402,34 metres long towards the finish line. The course has been coated with rubber to guarantee a maximum of grip.

Most of the vehicles are incredibly loud and of course very fast. The dragster cars in the highest class reached times around 3.4 seconds.

Between the different runs I walked around in the pit lane and in nearly every garage the mechanics were working at their engines and cars in general.

It´s definitely a very interesting experience and quite familiar atmosphere and therefore a must see.

I took my pictures with my Nikon D800 and two lenses. First my default lens, the Sigma 28-70mm zoomlens. The second one was the Nikkor 80-200mm lens mounted on a teleconverter with a value of 1.4. That means some of the pictures were taken with a focal length of 280mm.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar